Summer Author Series - Anna Pitoniak - Our American Friend

Primary tabs

Program Type:

Author Talk, In-Person

Age Group:

Adults
This event requires a payment of $25.00 per registrant to attend.
Registration for this event is no longer open.

Program Description

Event Details

2022 Summer Author Series

Anna Pitoniak in conversation with Andrew Botsford, followed by book signing and reception.

"Our American Friend"

“Emily in Paris meets Scandal” (The New York Times) in this propulsive Cold War-era political thriller as one intrepid journalist writes the official biography of the mysterious First Lady–uncovering secrets that could destroy them both.

For fans of The Secrets We Kept and American Wife, Our American Friend is a “gripping” (People) Cold War-era spy thriller crossed with a fictional biography of a First Lady. Spanning from the 1970s to the present day, traveling from Moscow and Paris to Washington and New York, Anna Pitoniak’s novel is a “spectacular” (Lee Child, #1 New York Times bestselling author) page-turner–and a devasting love story–about power and complicity and how sometimes the fate of the world is in the hands of the people you’d never expect.

$25 ticket fee due at registration

Disclaimer(s)

Paid Registration

If you would like to pay using check or cash, please call the library at 631-653-4224 ext 101